Skip to main content

Cursa de Muntanya Race Series 2013

The 'Mountain Course' Races

featured in Events calendar Updated

The Cursa de Muntanya race series is Mallorca’s premier mountain race series. No two races in the series are the same. Each one is hosted by a different town and each tour has its own personality. (A) = Long/Hard, (B) = slightly less Long/ Hard, (C) = Short/Hard. The series begins in February and runs through to November. The provisional dates for the 2012 series are as follows:

1. Sunday 17th February – Talaia Alcudia (B)
2. Sunday 17th March – Tossals Verds (A)
3. Sunday 31st March - Tomir Pollenca (A)
4. Sunday 7th April - Teix Valldemossa (A)
5. Sunday 5th May – L'Ofre Soller (A)
6. Sunday 2nd June – Sa Fita Des Ram Esporles (B)
7. Sunday 23rd June – Crono Cas Secretari (Alaro C)
8. Sunday 14th July – Crono Des Penyal D’Honor Bunyola (C)
9. Sunday 4th August – Crono Des Barranc (Biniaraix C)
10. Sunday 15th September – Cursa De Sa Comuna De Bunyola (B)
11. Saturday 13th October – Castell D’Alaro (B)
12. Sunday 27th October – Crono Sta. Magdelena-Inca (C)
13. Sunday 3rd November - Cursa d'Arta (A)

The races are extremely popular and competitor numbers are limited. Sign up is on a first come first served basis.

For more information on the race specifics visit Sa Milana and Elite Chip. Alternatively get in touch with RunMallorca who can help you with the sign up process or organise a bespoke running holiday for you in Mallorca.